Your guide to the Equality Standard for Sport.

The Equality Standard – A Framework for Sport was launched in November 2004. It is a framework for assisting sports organisation to wide access and reduce inequalities in sport and physical activity from under representative individuals, groups and communities, with particular emphasis on women and girls, ethnic minority groups and disabled people. It is based around two broad themes:

  • Developing your organisation
  • Developing your services

There are four levels of achievement:

  • Foundation
  • Preliminary
  • Intermediate
  • Advanced

All Governing Bodies of Sport will at some point be required to reach a minimum standard for Equality. We will, through this resources site, keep everyone up to date with key resources and information to assist you in achieving this.

Leave a Reply

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.