Regarded as the most prestigious sports awards ceremony in the country, The Belfast Telegraph, in association with the Northern Ireland Sports Forum and sponsors Magners, will celebrate Northern Ireland’s sporting successes over the last 12 months.

The Belfast Telegraph wants you to get involved and recommend your winners. For more information and to find out how to nominate click here

The main award of the evening is for Sports Star of the Year which was won last year by Wendy Houvenaghel the Olympic Silver medalist.

This year the competition is as tough as ever with many of our brightest sporting starts shining on the world stage.

Other awards in clude:Player of the Year; The Team of the Year; Manager/Coach of the Year; Young Team of the Year and Young Player of the Year and the Paddy Patterson Award.

As usual the Blefast Telegraph will be going beyond the big back page headlines to honour our disabled sportsmen and women and those people who make unheralded, but significant contributions to local sport at grassroots level.

The big evening has been a special event down the years and with the incredible drama we’ve had in sport this year, that trend is sure to continue.

For more information on the awards and how to nominate someone please click here.

Leave a Reply

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.